RAINBOW SERPENT 2011 --------> 21-24 January

Victoria Forums - Upcoming Events, Lifts, Scene Discussion & more.
17 posts Page 1 of 1
danpanos
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:44 pm


I expected to find a post on this forum about the Rainbow Serpent festival but i cant. How come?

Can anyone give any info about the festival? Is it a progressive festival or is there psy full on as well?

cheers
Last edited by danpanos on Tue Oct 19, 2010 8:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.
synthz
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:01 pm


www.rainbowserpent.net

Something for everyone at that festival imo
rollyz
Posts: 3334
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 6:58 pm


Looks like you started the Rainbow Forum Post... So who's going this year? :wink:
fowlerpace
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 11:07 pm


Yep we're going, bought our tix weeks ago!
forcastfascistfuture
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 5:38 pm


Is anyone driving down from Sydney and has 2 spare seats?
Ecl1pse
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:15 pm


Caaannnt waaaaiiiittt :bounce:
Psy_dot
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 11:31 pm


any one looking for a lift to rainbow serpent im driving from Sydney :D
ozbreaker
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 9:49 pm


I have a first round ticket up for sale in Sydney @ $170.

PM me if you're interested.

-rui
ruben74
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:59 am


Rainbow Serpent 2011 Line-Up (so far...)
-----------------------------------------------------


:: INTERNATIONAL ::

* An-Ten-Nae (Muti / Addictech, U.S.A.) -- www.an-ten-nae.net | www.myspace.com/antennae
* Atmos (Spiral Trax, SWEDEN) -- www.myspace.com/atmotech | www.soundcloud.com/atmotech
* Cobblestone Jazz (Wagon Repair, CANADA) -- www.myspace.com/cobblestonejazzmathewjonson
* D-Nox (Sprout / Plastic Park, GERMANY) -- www.myspace.com/djdnox | www.soundcloud.com/d-nox
* Dave DK (Moodmusic, GERMANY) -- www.myspace.com/djdavedk
* Dick Trevor (Nano, U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/dicktrevor
* DJ Pena (Flow, PORTUGAL) -- www.myspace.com/djpena
* Fatali (JOOF, ISRAEL) -- www.myspace.com/eitanfatali | www.soundcloud.com/fatali
* Hallucinogen (Twisted, U.K.) -- www.twistedmusic.com/artists/hallucinogen/ | www.myspace.com/therealhallucinogen
* Hedflux (Broken Robot, U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/hedflux | www.soundcloud.com/hedflux
* Khainz (Echoes, SWITZERLAND) -- www.myspace.com/khainzmusic | www.soundcloud.com/khainz
* Loopus In Fabula (Fabula, Italy) -- www.myspace.com/loopusinfabula | www.soundcloud.com/loopus-in-fabula
* Mathew Jonson (Wagon Repair, CANADA) -- www.myspace.com/mathewjonson
* Michele Adamson (U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/micheleadamson | www.soundcloud.com/micheleum
* Monoloc (Small Room, GERMANY) -- www.myspace.com/monoloc | www.soundcloud.com/monoloc-smallroom-music
* Niconé (Armut24, GERMANY) -- www.myspace.com/ilovenicon | www.nicone.cc
* Perfect Stranger (Iboga, ISRAEL) -- www.myspace.com/perfectblt | www.soundcloud.com/perfect-stranger
* Quivver (Boz Boz, U.S.A.) -- www.myspace.com/quivver | www.soundcloud.com/quivver_john_graham
* Radio Slave (Rekids, GERMANY) -- www.myspace.com/rekid | www.soundcloud.com/rekids
* Raja Ram (TIP World, U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/rajaramtipworld
* SQL (MBF / SK Supreme, NETHERLANDS) -- www.myspace.com/sqlmusic | www.soundcloud.com/sql
* Terra Nine (Tempest, New Zealand) -- www.myspace.com/terra9music
* Tim Healey (Surfer Rosa, U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/djtimhealey | www.soundcloud.com/tim-healey
* VibeSquaD (VibeSquaD, U.S.A.) -- www.myspace.com/vibesquad | www.vibesquad.bandcamp.com




:: LOCAL ::

* Antediluvian Rocking Horse (Psy-Harmonics, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/antediluvianrockinghorse
* Auma (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/aumatunes
* BVR [Baron Von Rotton] (The Brotherhood Of Beats, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/baronvonrotton
* Circuit Bent (Disconektar, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/circuitbentobox | www.soundcloud.com/circuitbentobox
* David Thrussell (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/snogtheband | www.facebook.com/davidthrussell
* Deep Fried Dub (Iboga, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/deepfrieddub
* Desisesq (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/desiseq
* DJ Andrew Till (Machine, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/psyharmonics
* DJ Andy Can (Big Red Bus, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/andycanmix
* DJ Anri (JAPAN) -- http://jp.myspace.com/anrythm
* DJ Aslan (AUSTRALIA) -- myspace.com/couchelectronica
* DJ Atonix (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/atonixdj
* DJ Bass Bin Laden (Ghetto Fabulous, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/bassbinladen
* DJ Benzai (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Ben Evans (Interview / Highly Evolved, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/anomyst | www.facebook.com/pages/Anomyst/15250890330
* DJ Chestwig (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/chestwig
* DJ D-Rektional (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/d-Rektional | www.soundcloud.com/d-rektional
* DJ Dakini (Omelette, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/djdakini
* DJ Danni B (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/danni_b_tickled | www.residentadvisor.net/dj/dannib
* DJ Dave Pham (Stable, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/davepham
* DJ Dust (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/dj_dust
* DJ Ed Motive (Open, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/motive_openrecords
* DJ Gavin Martin (Open / Vapour, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/djgavinmartin
* DJ Hans DC (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Heath Myers (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ J-Dub (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Jonny Mac (BUS, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/jonnymacd
* DJ JPS (The Operatives, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/operativejp
* DJ Kasey Taylor (Vapour, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/kaseytaylorvapour
* DJ Loki (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/loki_psy
* DJ Luke McD (Smash Bang, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/listentolukemcd
* DJ Luke Shamanix (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/shamanixxx
* DJ Menno (Big Red Bus, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/obionemennob | www.thebigredbus.net/
* DJ Mike Callander (Haul, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/mikecallander | www.soundcloud.com/callander
* DJ Miyagi (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/djmiyagi
* DJ Mo Ichi (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/djmoichi
* DJ Muska (Mixed Messages, AUSTRALIA) -- www.facebook.com/pages/Muska/134439557702 | www.mixedmessages.com.au/
* DJ Nam (The Operatives, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/namdeejay
* DJ Ozzy (Tribeadelic, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/ozzytribeadelic | www.facebook.com/pages/Ozzy/132309241070
* DJ Papa Stylee (Hi-Fire Sound, AUSTRALIA) -- www.papastylee.com
* DJ Psymon (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Psykhonic (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Silver B (AUSTRALIA)
* DJ Simon Slieker (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/djslieker
* DJ Suseri (JAPAN) -- www.myspace.com/djsuseri
* DJ Suspekt (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/suspekt_jesse
* DJ Steve Ward (Chameleon, AUSTRALIA) --www.myspace.com/whoissteveward
* DJ Thad Lester (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/thadlester
* DJ Tim Harvey (Rainbow Serpent, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/timjharvey | www.facebook.com/pages/Tim-Harvey/21983669277
* DJ Tony Loucas (Big Red Bus, AUSTRALIA) -- http://www.facebook.com/pages/tony-l...j/198675224998
* DJ U One (Beef, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/uonemusic
* DJ Woodsman (Open, AUSTRALIA) -- www.open-records.net/artists/woodsman/
* DJ Zok (ONESIXONE, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/dr_zok
* FREq (Iboga, NEW ZEALAND) -- www.last.fm/music/FREq
* Hefty Output (Doof, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/heftyoutput
* Hugo (Fiat Lux, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/hugo1love
* Hypnagog (UP, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/hypnagognical | www.soundcloud.com/hypnagog
* Interpulse (Open, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/interpulse
* Jamie Stevens (Chameleon, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/jamiestevens | www.soundcloud.com/jamiestevens
* Luke Psywalker (Digital Psionics, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/lukepsywalker
* Meat Axe (Disconekta / Zenon, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/meataxetheband
* Mr. Squatch (Delicious Music, NEW ZEALAND) -- www.myspace.com/psysquatch | www..mrsquatch.bandcamp.com/
* Nørt (Tron Audio, NEW ZEALAND) -- www.tronaudio.com/music/nort
* One Tasty Morsel (Zenon, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/onetastymorsel
* Opiuo (Addictech, NEW ZEALAND) -- www.opiuo.com | www.myspace.com/opiuo | www.soundcloud.com/opiuo | www.opiuo.bandcamp.com
* Paul Abad (Open, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/paul_abad
* Planet Jumper (LightSpeed, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/fordandschapper | www.soundcloud.com/planetjumper | www.facebook.com/planetjumper.aus
* Positive Thought (UP, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/positivethought1
* Punkz On Junk (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/punkzonjunk | www.undiscovered.com.au/punks_junk
* Rex 'n' Chappo (Varianz, AUSTRALIA) -- http://www.facebook.com/pages/RexnCh...41928092525073
* Rollin Connection (Darkbeat, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/rollinconnection
* Rip Van Hippy (Psy-Harmonics, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/ripvanhippy
* Sensient (Zenon, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/sensient
* Soup (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/soupmixbeats
* Spoonbill (Omelette, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/spoonbillsound | www.soundcloud.com/spoonytunes
* Sun Control Species (Iboga, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/suncontrolspecies
* Sun In Aquarius (Enigmatik, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/suninaquarius
* Terrafractyl (Sundance, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/terrafractyl | www.soundcloud.com/terrafractyl
* Tetrameth (Zenon, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/tetramethmusic | http://www.soundcloud.com/zenon-reco...-album-preview
* The Control Zeds (Highly Evolved Music, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/thecontrolzeds | http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Co...s/102330927165
* The Mollusk (Omlette, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/themolluskband
* Thankyou City (AUSTRALIA) -- http://www.myspace.com/thankyoucity
* Tom COSM (COSM, NEW ZEALAND) -- www.cosm.co.nz | www.myspace.com/tomfromcosm




:: LIVE BAND(s) ::

* Barons Of Tang (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/magicroundaboutmusicpromotions
* Beats Antique (Antique, U.S.A.) -- www.myspace.com/beatsantique | www.beatsantique.bandcamp.com
* Chocolate Strings (AUSTRALIA) -- www.chocolatestrings.com | www.myspace.com/chocolatestrings
* Cumbia Cosmonauts (Scattermusic, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/cumbiacosmonauts
* Dub The Magic Dragon (Vinyl Pusher, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/dubthemagicdragon | www.soundcloud.com/jukeboxjimmi
* Gustavo Moreno (COLOMBIA) -- www.myspace.com/marcapajaro
* King Tide (Vitamin, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/kingtidesydney
* Mr. Percival (MGM, AUSTRALIA) -- www.mrpercival.com | www.myspace.com/mrpercival
* Oka (Soultree United, AUSTRALIA) -- www.okamusic.com | www.myspace.com/okamusic | www.soundcloud.com/oka-1
* Rapskallion (Rapskallion Music, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/rapskallionmusic
* Saritah (Time To Shine, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/saritahmusic
* Shpngle (Twisted, U.K.) -- www.myspace.com/therealshpongle | www.twistedmusic.com/artists/shpongle
* Tijuana Cartel (I.C.Zed, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/tijuanacartelband | www.soundcloud.com/tijuana-cartel
* Unified Gecko (Orient, AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/ugecko
* Vulgargrad (AUSTRALIA) -- www.vulgargrad.com | www.myspace.com/vulgargrad
* Woohoo Revue (AUSTRALIA) -- www.myspace.com/thewoohoorevue
venatrix
Posts: 2795
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 2:43 pm


looks massive :mrgreen:

on a non-psy related note, the barons of tang are pretty rad. check em out if you can remember :atom:
synthz
Posts: 282
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:01 pm


:killah: :killah: :killah: :killah: :killah:
shtonkalot
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:12 pm


Might want to watch the weather reports for down that way. I see Beaufort has flooded.
Haven't heard weather there has been much damage to the site yet. I'll try to remember to update this post when there is some more info available.

Anyone planning on a road trip better watch the roads info too.
VJ DAMAGE
Posts: 1886
Joined: Wed May 28, 2003 6:07 pm


just spoke to someone onsite, all good news. Only change is general admission are allowed access friday am at the earliest.

All set for the German Sparkle party 3pm market stage on the 23rd

solconnection
Posts: 1105
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 7:08 pm


venatrix wrote :
looks massive :mrgreen:

on a non-psy related note, the barons of tang are pretty rad. check em out if you can remember :atom:


thanks for the recommend, i shall be checking these guys out for sure :)

any other non doof recommends?
fnarky
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 12:20 pm


Yeah Dwight, Opiou are *must see* and then there's Tijuana Cartel, Oka, King tide, the list goes on...
solconnection
Posts: 1105
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2002 7:08 pm


fnarky wrote :
Yeah Dwight, Opiou are *must see* and then there's Tijuana Cartel, Oka, King tide, the list goes on...


thanks mate, i will circle them on my timetable :) really excited to catch as much of the non-doof music as possible this year.

have a nice day
ps. (im Dan by the way, everyone gets us mixed up)
fnarky
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 12:20 pm


Aw Dan, you're back!! Sorry to mix you up with Dwight. It's Mark here, btw, Mandy's friend. I met you at her place when she and Tim had a BBQ a few years back - part of the FAF crew. Enjoy Rainbow dude. Maybe I'll c u there!
17 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests