Boom

International & Overseas Events & Discussion
14 posts Page 1 of 1
herbsandspices
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:21 pm


Alright, who's going? Should have a decent Aussie contingent. Brainstorma is in too I think.



Anders Tillman (SWE)
Filteria (SWE) http://www.myspace.com/filteria
Green Nuns of the Revolution (UK) http://www.myspace.com/greennunsoftherevolution
Gus Till (AUS) http://www.boomfestival.org/boom2010/20 ... s-are-back
Johan Bley (GER) http://www.myspace.com/johannbley1
Joti Sidhu (UK) http://www.myspace.com/jotisidhu
Man With No Name (UK) http://www.myspace.com/martinfreeland
Psychopod (DK) http://www.discogs.com/artist/Saiko-Pod
Random Mode (PT – Ajnagroove Records) http://www.myspace.com/randomode
Sam@Chaishop.com & Roberdo (GER – Chaishop)
Sandman (ISR – Matsuri) http://www.discogs.com/artist/Sandman+(2)
Shiva Joerg (GER – Shiva Space Technology) http://www.myspace.com/shivajoerg
28 (BR – Vagalume) http://www.myspace.com/thetwentyeight
Absolum (FR – 3D Vision) http://www.myspace.com/christofabsolum
Ace Ventura (ISR – Iboga) http://www.myspace.com/aceiboga
Aki (SB – Ultra Groove Recs) http://www.myspace.com/djaki
Allaby (UK) http://www.myspace.com/allaby
Anestetic (PT/ZA – Timecode) http://www.myspace.com/anesteticdj
Antaro (GER – Spirit Zone) http://www.myspace.com/freeantaro
Ankur (GER – Seres Music) http://www.myspace.com/25ankur
Aodioiboa (GER) http://www.myspace.com/aodioiboa
Brethren (ZA) http://www.myspace.com/brethrenspace
Celli (SPA) http://www.myspace.com/earthlingmusic
Christoff (FR – 3D Vision) http://www.myspace.com/christofabsolum
D-Maniac (POR) http://www.myspace.com/dmaniacmusic
Dejavoo (UK) http://www.myspace.com/dejavoo303
Dick Trevor (UK) http://www.myspace.com/dicktrevor
Dimitri Nakov (IBZ) http://www.myspace.com/dimitrinakov
Djane Gaby (SLO) http://www.myspace.com/djanegabysunlight
Earthling (SPA) http://www.myspace.com/earthlingmusic
Edoardo (IT – Neurobiotic) http://www.myspace.com/djedoardo
Emok (DK – Iboga) http://www.myspace.com/ibogaemok
Etnoscope (SWE) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yv043_wb ... re=related
Flip Flop (UK) http://www.myspace.com/flipflopmusic
Frantic Noise vs Megalopsy (ARG – Dark Prism) http://www.franticnoise.com.ar
FrodOhm (NOR – Yygdrasil Records) http://www.myspace.com/frodohm
Haltya (FIN) http://www.myspace.com/haltya
Ital (CHL – Antu Records) http://www.myspace.com/itallive
Jahbo (DK – Parvati) http://www.myspace.com/jahbz
James Monro (UK – Flying Rhino/ 4D Audio) http://www.myspace.com/djjamesmonro
Jay Om (IT – Free Spirit) http://www.myspace.com/freespiritrecs
Journey (IT – Free Spirit) http://www.myspace.com/freespiritrecs
Kerosene Club (IND) http://www.myspace.com/keroseneclubflipknot
Kulu (GRE – Noise Poison) http://www.myspace.com/djkulu
Liquid Ross (UK – Liquid Recs) http://www.myspace.com/liquidross
Liftshift (HOL) http://www.myspace.com/liftishifti
Lucas (UK – TIP World) http://www.myspace.com/lucastipworld
M-Theory (IT/UK) http://www.myspace.com/mtheoryuk
Mapusa Mapusa (GER) http://www.myspace.com/mapusamapusa
Master Blasters (UK) http://www.myspace.com/masterblasterspage
Djane Melburn (GER) http://www.myspace.com/djane_melburn
Mental Broadcast (BR – TwentyFourSeven) http://www.myspace.com/mentalbroadcastbr
Montagu & Golkonda (GER – Blue Tunes) http://www.myspace.com/djsmontagugolkonda
Noon (FR – Trick Music/3D Vision) http://www.myspace.com/conceptmusicfiles
Ovnimoon (CHL – Iono Music) http://www.myspace.com/ovnimoon
Pedrão (BR) http://www.myspace.com/pedronha28
Pena (PT – Flow) http://www.myspace.com/djpena
Penta (RU – Auraquake) http://www.myspace.com/pentafiles
Perfect Stranger (ISR – Iboga) http://www.myspace.com/perfectblt
Phatmatix (FR – Yabai Records) http://www.myspace.com/phatmatix
Polyphonia (GRE) http://www.myspace.com/polyphoniak
Prism (UK/FR) http://www.myspace.com/theprismproject
REV (HOL – Doof Recs) http://www.myspace.com/revparticle
DJane Sally Doolally (UK – Plastik Park) http://www.myspace.com/sallydoolally
Scorb (UK – Trick Music) http://www.myspace.com/yodonsen
Sensient (AUS – Zenon Recs) http://www.myspace.com/sensient
Shane Gobi (UK – Alchemy) http://www.myspace.com/shanegobi
Shove (MEX) http://www.myspace.com/shove28
Species (SB – Ultra Groove Recs) http://www.myspace.com/djaki78
Slater (CZ – Tribal Vision) http://www.myspace.com/djslatertribalvision
Son Kite (SWE) http://www.myspace.com/sonkite
Sonic Species (UK) http://www.myspace.com/sonicspecies
System 7 (UK – A Wave) http://www.myspace.com/systm7
DJane Tâmiris (PT – Magnetika) http://www.myspace.com/djanetamiris
Treavor Walton (USA – Moontribe) http://www.myspace.com/djtreavor
Troy (HOL – Doof Recs) http://www.myspace.com/revparticle
Zen Mechanics (HOL) http://www.myspace.com/zenmechanics
Zombi (ISR) http://www.myspace.com/djzombimaximclub
-Z- (Alpha & Antagon) (GER) http://www.myspace.com/zinterzone
Alex Under (SPA) http://www.discogs.com/artist/alex+under
Aroma (GER) http://www.myspace.com/djaroma
Baobinga (UK) http://www.myspace.com/baobinga
Barem (ARG) http://www.myspace.com/barem_
Bart Cruz (POR) http://www.myspace.com/djbartcruz
Ben Ufo (UK) http://www.myspace.com/freshben
Brendon Moeller (USA) http://www.beatpharmacy.net
Cardopusher (VEN) http://www.myspace.com/cardopusher
Dasha Rush (RUS) http://www.myspace.com/dasharushsound
Deestant Rockers (FIN) http://www.myspace.com/deestantrockers
Diogo Ribeiro (POR) http://www.myspace.com/diogoaribeiro
Donato Dozzy (ITA) http://www.myspace.com/donatodozzy
Edoardo Marvaso (ITA) http://www.myspace.com/djedoardo
Expander (POR) http://www.myspace.com/soniculture
Filastine (FRA) http://www.myspace.com/filastine
Gabe (BRA) http://soundcloud.com/gabe
Ido Ophir (ISR) http://www.myspace.com/idoophir
Jackspot (POR) http://www.myspace.com/djackspot
Jon Hopkins (UK) http://www.myspace.com/jonhopkins
Kaesar (POR) http://www.myspace.com/djkaesar
Khainz (CHE) http://www.myspace.com/khainzmusic
Lee Burridge (UK) http://www.myspace.com/leeburridge
Marcel Dettmann (GER) http://www.myspace.com/marceldettmann
Mark Henning (UK) http://www.myspace.com/djmarkhenning
Michaelangelo (USA) http://www.myspace.com/labrynthrecs
Minilogue (SWE) http://www.myspace.com/minilogue
Monkey Steak (UK) http://www.myspace.com/monkeystake
MOS (ARG) http://www.myspace.com/manuelsofia
Mr Gasparov (POR) http://www.myspace.com/mrgasparov
Nehuen (ARG) http://www.myspace.com/nehuenspace
Ramadanman (UK) http://www.myspace.com/ramadanman
Octa Push (POR) http://www.myspace.com/octapush
SQL (HOL) http://www.myspace.com/sqlmusic
Stereo Addiction (POR) http://www.myspace.com/stereoaddiction
Sven Dohse (GER) http://www.myspace.com/svendohse
Tadeo (SPA) http://www.myspace.com/cyclicaltracks
Untold (UK) http://www.myspace.com/untolduk
Aliji (UK) http://www.myspace.com/alijimusica
itchytriggerniggerfingers
Posts: 2288
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:39 pm


Go Gus & Tim 8)
kathmandu
Posts: 921
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 12:05 pm


herbsandspices wrote :
Sandman (ISR – Matsuri) http://www.discogs.com/artist/Sandman+(2)

:bounce: :trip: :bounce:
dranged
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 12:44 pm


I'm in. Sounds like brainstorma is out, just ozora for him.

Five weeks..
herbsandspices
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:21 pm


Yeah the massive pussy. He keeps threatening to come visit, then wussing out on me because he'd rather sit at home with a ball gag in his mouth I suspect. :)
brainstorma
Posts: 3626
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2002 5:22 pm


hey you said you would tell any one about the ball gag

at lest you didn ttell them about the hot pink high heals and teddy bears with removable valure linings for easy washing

anyway i'll be seeing you at xmass

plus all they guys i want to see are playing both ozora and boom
well accept son kite
the bastards couldnt they do both

atlest i get to see shpongle live again
herbsandspices
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:21 pm


Yeah, I really wonder just how much more Shpongle have to offer than last year they played Ozora. Anyway...
MotherShabubu
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 11:27 am


Bought ticket for Boom and will do Ozora as well. Must say the Ozora line-up does appeal more. But could just be the extra unknowns on the Boom lineup (being 9 days rather than 6). There's a lower signal to noise ratio at Boom but the signal is probably just as good.
herbsandspices wrote :
Yeah, I really wonder just how much more Shpongle have to offer than last year they played Ozora. Anyway...

They've got a whole new album to offer (minus the one song off it they did last year). And are you telling me you're not enticed by seeing more of the busty, bikini'd, Brazillian babes they bring in for the 5min of latin stuff :wink: Hopefully Raja Ram will rope them in for his DJ set as well so you don't have to just watch him pretend to mix for an hour :bounce:
And there's Younger Brother Live as well. Those two (5 with the babes) sold me even ignoring the dozens of other acts I'd like to see (many of whom are at Boom).
herbsandspices
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:21 pm


The bikinis were good.

See you there MotherS- come camp with us again, will be fun. Gonna try to keep some posessions on you this time around? :D The clear advantage Ozora has is the weather too, not normally being oppressively hot. And they do have gulash, when you make some poor delerious person make it for you ;) (I am still copping it for that one).

PS I think we have given up on getting back for Mystical Forrest in Czech, too much pedal to the metal.
MotherShabubu
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 11:27 am


herbsandspices wrote :
The bikinis were good.

See you there MotherS- come camp with us again, will be fun. Gonna try to keep some posessions on you this time around? :D The clear advantage Ozora has is the weather too, not normally being oppressively hot. And they do have gulash, when you make some poor delerious person make it for you ;) (I am still copping it for that one).

PS I think we have given up on getting back for Mystical Forrest in Czech, too much pedal to the metal.

Hey, I kept all my possesions on me through Ozora. I even gained some pristine Hungarian mud. Though the loss of shirt might have cancelled that out. Maybe if I wear a "Please Don't Set Tom On Fire Again" shirt I can come out on top this year.
You mean I shouldn't expect Goulash at Boom?!? Might have to reconsider my plans (or you might have to find a significant other with a poorer memory).
itchytriggerniggerfingers
Posts: 2288
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 9:39 pm


MotherShabubu wrote :
Maybe if I wear a "Please Don't Set Tom On Fire Again" shirt I can come out on top this year.



LOR!
herbsandspices
Posts: 794
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 1:21 pm


That t-shirt is a must. I still don't know how you didn't notice you were on fire for what was obviously some time.

Don't worry we bought a 6 pack of canned goulash the other day.
Cyberwlf
Posts: 4812
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 11:00 am


Cool to see some more Sydney-siders coming along to BooM this time. 2008 definitely lacked better representation there. Any of you guys who are going this year drop me a PM and we can meet up there :)
Marsoups
Posts: 1368
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2001 3:57 pm


Sensient is cancelled apparently... Pity about that.. He had a clash of arrangements or something apparently..

Have fun Cybes, wish I was there :)

doing burning man this year instead
14 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests